

2019 Board of Directors
Email: yourboard@fawnlakecc.com

Deborah McManus - Chair Bob Stumpf - Vice Chair Michael Woodcock - Treasurer Ron Ball - Secretary John Statler | Brett DeGallery Fred Jenne | Steve Gress

Board O' Gram 2019 - 18: Announcement to the Membership Regarding FLCC Board Elections

The election process to fill open seats on the FLCC Board of Directors is now beginning.

Terms for three Board Members will expire December 31st, 2019. These are Ron Ball (Social/Tennis/Sports), Bob Stumpf (Full Golf), and Deborah McManus (Full Golf, completed final year of term vacated by previous board member).

In addition, there are three board seats currently filled by appointment requiring an elected member to complete each term. These are Social/Tennis/Sports (1 year remains), Full Golf (2 years remain), and At-Large (2 years remain).

Therefore, the club will be voting for six new board members to take office January 1, 2020:

Social/Tennis/Sports Member – 1 year (term expires 12/31/20) Full Golf – 2 years (term expires 12/31/21) At-Large Member – 2 years (term expiries 12/31/21) Social/Tennis/Sports – 3 years (term expires 12/31/22) Full Golf – 3 years (term expires 12/31/22) Full Golf – 3 years (term expires 12/31/22)

As provided in the By-Laws, current board members who have served one term may seek re-election. Current board member Ron Ball will be seeking re-election for the first spot, Social Member 1-year term. Current board member Brett DeGallery will be seeking re-election for the second spot, Full Golf 2-year term.

As provided in the By-Laws, a copy of which can be found on the "Member's Page" of the Club website, www.fawnlakecc.com, a Nomination Committee is appointed "to nominate candidates for, and conduct the election of, new Board members." In this capacity, the Nomination Committee is charged with soliciting "both oral and written nominations from Members of the Club entitled to vote." Board members John Statler and Deborah McManus are co-chairing the Nomination Committee. Club members Amy Simpson, Jeff Deiters, and Lynn Manthei are serving on the Nomination Committee.

Please advise the Nomination Committee if you have an interest to serve or if you know of someone who would be a good candidate. We encourage the written submission of nominations using the "Nomination Submission Form" which can be obtained from the "Forms" section of the "Member's Page" of the FLCC website or by following this link Nomination Submission Form. Written submissions should be delivered to the FLCC Nomination Committee Chairpersons by e-mail (jkstatler1@aol.com or deborahmc.va@gmail.com), or deposited in the locked drop box located just outside the FLCC business office.

Nominations are due no later than 12:00 noon, Monday October 7, 2019.

The Nomination Committee will announce its recommended slate to the Membership by Tuesday October 8. Anyone who is not included on the recommended slate will be placed on the ballot if the candidacy of that individual is supported by "at least fifteen percent (15%) of the voting Members of the Club" who sign a petition in support of such candidacy and submit it to the Nomination Committee prior to the close of business on Tuesday October 22. (Note: As of today, 15% of voting Members equals 80.) Each Membership Number entitled to vote counts as one voting Member.

By Tuesday November 5, 2019, a ballot will be emailed to each Member. The ballots must be returned to the Nomination Committee using the return email address shown on the ballot by no later than noon Tuesday November 19. The results will be tabulated and announced at the Club's annual meeting to be held at 7:00 p.m. that evening. (Note: Ballots will be mailed to those Members for whom the Club has no e-mail address.) The newly elected Board members will begin their terms on January 1, 2020.

The Nomination Committee